India’s Prime Ministers List and His Introduction

When our India country was liberated in 1947, for the first time Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, the leader of Indian National Congress, was made the first Prime Minister of India.

At the same time, when our country was locked in slavery in the slavery, there were different kings in the country who used to make their own rules and regulations, which the rules had to be followed by the people.

At the same time, the first person could not choose his king as he wanted, according to first family dynasty, the king was chosen, as if his father was ruling, then his son was chosen as the successor after his death.

But, after independence, it was decided to unite the divided India in different parts and to select the Prime Minister for the same power in the country. In the Indian constitution, the Prime Minister has been described as the most important person in the country and government.

He is the Chief Advisor of the President, Leader of the Opposition Party in the Lok Sabha, the Chief Minister of the Council of Ministers, who are responsible for running the country’s system in a systematic way, along with the Prime Minister also leads the Government of India’s executive.

That is, in the Indian constitution, the Prime Minister has all the real powers, the Prime Minister is the head of the cabinet Cabinet in the Parliament, who has the complete right to make any changes in the Cabinet Cabinet Committee.

Whether the prime minister can make anybody a minister in his cabinet and disarm him with his post, while the President is just a nominal ruler.

At the same time, the prime minister is the head of the government, while the president is just the head of state. The Prime Minister is administered the oath of office and secrecy by the President.

It is essential for the Prime Minister to maintain a majority in the Lok Sabha, if the Prime Minister does not get a majority through the President, the government can fall in this situation.

India is the world’s largest democratic Republic, after India’s independence, from 1947 to 2019, there have been 15 full time Prime Ministers in India. Let us tell you that India’s first Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru took over the reins of the country for nearly 6 thousand 130 days as Prime Minister.

After this, the country’s first woman Prime Minister Indira Gandhi ruled the country as PM for about 5,829 days, and after that, Dr. Manmohan Singh took over the responsibility of the post of Prime Minister for nearly 10 years or 3,665 days. was.

At the same time, after the tenure of Manmohan Singh, the responsibility of this important post in the country since the year 2014 is being handled by BJP’s Narendra Modi.

Since the independence of the country, we have provided the names of all the Prime Ministers, their tenure and brief descriptions, till now, but before you look at this list

List of all Prime Ministers of India and Biography

Number – Prime Minister – Tenure – Political Party

  • Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru – 15 August 1947 – 27 May 1964 – Congress
  • Mr. Guljari Lalchanda – 27 May 1964 – 9 June 1964 – Congress
  • Sri Lal Bahadur Shastri – 9 June 1964 – 11 January 1966 – Congress
  • Mr. Guljari Lal Nanda – 11 January 1966 – 24 January 1966 – Congress
  • Mr. Mati Indiragandhi – 24 January 1966 – 24 March 1977 – Congress
  • Shri Morarji Desai – 24 March 1977 – 28 July 1979 – Janata Party
  • Mr. Charan Singh – 28 July 1979 – 14 January 1980 – Janata Party
  • Mr. Mati Indira Gandhi – 14 January 1980 – 31st October 1984 – Congress
  • Mr. Rajiv Gandhi – 31 October 1984 – 2 December 1989 – Janata Dal
  • Mr. VP Singh – 2 December 1989 – 10 December 1990 Janata Dal
  • Shri Chandra Shekhar – December 10, 1990 – June 21, 1991 – SP
  • Shri P.V. Narasimha Rao – 21 June -1991 – May 16, 1996 – Congress
  • Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee – May 16, 1996 – 1 June 1996 – BJP
  • Mr. HD Deve Gowda – 1 June 1996 – 21 April 1997 – Janata Dal
  • Shri Indra Kumar Gujral – 21 April 1997 – 19 March 1998 – Janata Dal
  • Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee – March 19, 1998 – October 13, 1999 – BJP
  • Atal Bihari Vajpayee – 13 October 1999 – 22 May 2004 – BJP
  • Manmohan Singh – 22 May 2004 – 26 May 2014 – Congress
  • Shri Narendra Modi – From 26th May 2014 to Present – BJP

Leave a Comment