Commonwealth Shared Scholarship 2023 Apply, Award, Date, Eligibility

Commonwealth Shared Scholarship 2023

Hello friends there is a good opportunity for you Commonwealth Shared Scholarship 2021. If yes then you are at right place to fill online application form before last date as per eligibility criteria, notification.

It is a joint scheme between the UK Department of International Development (DFID) and UK universities with the University of Birmingham.

The main objective of this scholarship scheme is to help candidates who are students from developing Commonwealth countries who are of excellent academic record but are not able to study in the United Kingdom due to financial reasons. Keep reading to learn more about Commonwealth Shared Scholarships.

Principal subjects

These scholarships are awarded to deserving candidates under six CSC development themes:

  • science and technology for development
  • Strengthening health systems and capacity
  • promoting global prosperity
  • Strengthening global peace, security and governance
  • Strengthening resilience and crisis response
  • Access, Inclusion and Opportunity

Level of Study:

Postgraduate taught masters

Subject Area Eligible:

  • African Studies
  • medical and dental sciences
  • international development


The award is jointly funded by the University as well as DFID. The award will include:

  • full tuition fee
  • maintenance stipend
  • Airfare to and from the United Kingdom
  • immigration health surcharge cost
  • Around £450. lump sum arrival allowance payment of
  • Thesis cost £225
  • £200. study travel grant up to

Eligibility criteria

To apply for Commonwealth Common Scholarship 2021, candidates must:

  • be a citizen of an eligible Commonwealth country or granted refugee status, or
  • Be a British Protectorate
  • Applicant must be a permanent resident in a developing Commonwealth country
  • Must be available to start your academic studies in the UK in September/October 2021
  • Must have a first degree of a minimum upper second class (2:1) standard (as of September 2021), or
  • Second class degree (usually master’s degree) with postgraduate qualification
  • Have not studied or worked in a developed country for one (academic) year or more

Procedure to apply for Commonwealth Common Scholarship 2023?

  • Visit to the official website.
  • Name your country.
  • A new page will be displayed with the login page.
  • Fill the Common Wealth Shared Scholarship Application Form with complete details.
  • Upload the required documents as required.
  • Press on the “Submit” tab.
  • Keep a print out of it for future use.

Nationalities eligible:

Antigua and Barbuda Bangladesh
Barbados Belize
Botswana Cameroon
Dominica Fiji
Ghana Grenada
Guyana India
Jamaica Kenya
Kiribati Lesotho
Malawi Malaysia
Maldives Mauritius
Mozambique Namibia
Nauru Nigeria
Pakistan Papua New Guinea
Rwanda Saint Kitts and Nevis
Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Samoa Seychelles
Sierra Leone Solomon Islands
South Africa Sri Lanka
Swaziland Tanzania
Tonga Trinidad and Tobago
Tuvalu Uganda
Vanuatu Zambia

Contact Information

Funding, Graduation & Awards

[email protected]

Leave a Comment